2016 NCS Reuben Award Nominees Announced!

March 3rd, 2017 | Posted in News

The National Cartoonists Society just released the names of the nominees for the 2016 award for “Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year”, also know as “The Reuben”. Quite a slate of talent:

  • Lynda Barry
  • Stephan Pastis
  • Hilary B. Price
  • Mark Tatulli
  • Ann Telnaes

Follow this link for some short bios on each nominee, The Reuben is meant as a recognition for outstanding work in the year in which the artist was nominated, in this case 2016. The statuette was designed by Rube Goldberg, thus the name “The Reuben”.

Congratulations to the nominees! The winner will be announce at the 71st annual Reuben Awards banquet on May 27th in Portland, OR!


Comments are closed.


Atlanta Caricature workshop wraps up today! Check my other 2018 workshop locations: https://www.tomrichmond.com/workshops/

Workshops Ad

Dracula ad

Doctor Who Ad

Superman Ad

%d bloggers like this: