2014 NCS Reuben Award Results!

May 25th, 2014 | Posted in News

Whew. Another NCS Reuben Award Weekend in the books. I’ll write a complete wrap-up later this week after I recover. In the meantime, here are the complete award results. Congratulations to the winners!

The Reuben Award for “Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year:

  • Wiley Miller

Editorial Cartoons

  • Mike Ramirez

Newspaper Illustration

  • Miel Prudencio Ma

Feature Animation

  • Hayao Miyazaki: Director, “The Wind Rises”- Disney

TV Animation

  • Paul Rudish for Disney Channel’s “Mickey Mouse” shorts – Disney

Newspaper Panels

  • Dave Coverly

Magazine Gag Cartoons

  • Matt Diffee

Advertising/Product Illustration

  • Rich Powell

Greeting Cards

  • Mark Parisi

Comic Books

  • Sergio Aragon?¬©s –Sergio Aragon?¬©s Funnies

Graphic Novels

  • Andrew C Robinson- The 5th Beatle

Magazine Illustration/Magazine Illustration

  • Dave Whamond

Online- Long Form

  • Jeff Smith- Tuki- Save The Humans

Online- Short Form

  • Ryan Pagelow- Buni

Book Illustration

  • William Joyce

Newspaper Comic Strips

  • Isabella Bannerman- Six Chix



  1. Recount! says:

    Frederick Opper was robbed!

  2. […] Reuben Awards para Hayao Miyazaki, Sergio Aragon?¬©s, Jeff Smith… […]

  3. Lee Fortuna says:

    YES! CONGRATS to Michael Ramirez, the best editorial cartoonist today!


LA Workshop no. 2 underway today!

Workshops Ad

Dracula ad

Doctor Who Ad

Superman Ad

%d bloggers like this: